My Personal Struggle

I wanted to name this post “My Personal J-word”…but let’s play safe, just in case 😉

Sometimes, like right now, I hate the world of academia. I hate everything about it. I was born to be wild. You can’t chain me behind glass walls and ask me to learn how to integrate pressure and volume formulas. 

I need to be doing something, I need to be someone. I need to get out of this cage that is killing my creativity. 

Sometimes, just sometimes, I hate school. 

But most of the time, I enjoy that bitter taste and horrible gut feeling of being screwed for an exam. 

I truly believe I hate physical chemistry. 

Physical Chemistry is my personal struggle. If I ever pass this course and become someone who has a say in university, I will not make it a requirement for biochem students. Because frankly, I don’t need to know how to differentiate del V over del T as S remains constant and relate it to some other crap I don’t know. What I do know is that I finished all the biochem courses they offer and I really don’t need this knowledge to isolate my proteins and test if the drug I used influenced the structure of the protein or not.

But, then again, with the right intention, I’m hoping for lots of ajer going through this personal struggle of mine.

One Response to My Personal Struggle

Leave a Reply

