What’s Wrong?

another world

Where’s the satisfaction and happiness? Where’s the pleasure in reaching our goals? I once thought it would all come when the goal has been reached. And I guess, for a while, I did feel it…or at least, it showed on my face. Until I realized there’s something else tugging at my heart. A bigger goal awaits. A bigger plan needs action.

What is it that keeps us from eternal euphoria? Why is it so hard to get there? There must be an answer to this question for surely, I’m not the first to ask. As a matter of fact, I know the answer. It’s just a matter of applying it.

He was a wise man who said a Muslim does not find happiness until he reaches Jannah. Because ultimately, that is the bigger goal that needs our attention…because everything else, is merely a little goal that, when reached, paints a fleeting smile on the face of the one hoping for that far everlasting bliss. Fooled by temporary smile, he then realizes, ‘This is not it, I’m still not there’.

It is not an acceptance letter from humans but holding my book in my right on the day that matters that shall keep me going, inshaAllah…

Until then, keep striving hard…

Oh, and, lesson of the week: KEEP YOUR MOUTH SHUT…A lesson so very hard to learn..

9 Responses to What’s Wrong?

  1. ummibraheem says:

    MashaAllah, I really like your website, sister. I was so jealous when I saw your AlMaghrib section ๐Ÿ™‚ I used to be a regular AlMaghrib goer myself before I moved (got married…) – from Hosna.

  2. hiddensouls says:

    Jazakillahu khairan Umm Ibraheem ๐Ÿ˜€

    It’s always nice to see other AlMaghrib students from all over ๐Ÿ™‚ why don’t you bring almaghrib to your new town?? And imagine all the reward you would get for future people learning in your new town!!

  3. MorningWind says:

    Jannatul Firdows. And what a superb and lofty goal it is! May we all be united there with gleaming faces and light hearts ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. hiddensouls says:

    Yes indeed Jannah it is ๐Ÿ™‚

    Ameen to your duaa…may Allah guide us and strengthen us upon the right path..

  5. Seen says:

    Ya Allah…this is soo true…we always think that once we get that one thing we want so bad, everything will be better for us…but it’s not always the case except for Jannah. Thank you so much for the reminder hiddensouls ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. DaughterofPearls says:

    Allahu aalam, but sometimes I feel like it is one of the many traps of Shaitan…He gets you so busy and focused on something, and he convinces you that you will be satisfied once you have it-just to make you forget your major goal. May Allah protect us from his whispers! But I that feeling that we are not there yet and won’t be until Jannah is also a healthy sign, alhamduillah ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. ummibraheem says:

    hidden souls — I have two little children – a two year old and a two month old, alhamdulillah. lol so I feel blessed on the days I get to wash my hair ๐Ÿ™‚

    InshaAllah when the little one is a wee bit older, I’ll give it more thought.

    Just curious – do you have notes on your site? Or even quizzes and such that you may have done at your halaqa? JazakAllah khayr in advance! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • hiddensouls says:

      ๐Ÿ™‚ May Allah protect your kids for you inshaAllah and allow you to pursue all your goals inshaAllah ๐Ÿ˜€
      Yeah I have some notes that are posted under the “Next Halaqa” tab…if it ever needs a password, the password is: knowledge
      Once you see this let me know by posting something below so I can edit my comment and take the password off ๐Ÿ˜›
      I used to password protect the notes so only the girls who attend the halaqa get to them ๐Ÿ˜› to motivate them to come and not rely on just getting the notes online lol..

  8. ummibraheem says:

    jazakAllah khayr! ๐Ÿ˜€ I actually typed notes from classes on the computer myself, but I like to have something to compare to (especially for Arabic names lol).

Leave a Reply

