Rays of Faith – Again!

This will be the second time inshaAllah that I attend this class. By far, it is my number one (or maybe two) favorite class!!
I cannot begin to describe how much it has affected me. My faith level exponentially grew alhamdulillah…

The world of the unseen fascinates us. Why? Because we don’t know much about it! We’re always making duaa, contemplating over Qadaa’ and Qadar, discussing the day of judgment, wondering about other creations like angels and jinn, relating stories of past prophets and books…and this class…covers it all!!

Rays of Faith

The mission of Jibreel

A visitor, His clothes, exceedingly white.

His hair, exceedingly black. A traveler. A Stranger.

“Tell me about Imaan.”

“It is to believe in Allah, His angels, His books, His messengers, and the Last Day, and to believe in divine destiny, both the good and the evil thereof.”

“You have spoken rightly.”

“Knowledge revives the dead hearts and drives them out of darkness into light and knowledge is the light of the inner eyes that cures one’s blindness and restores his inner sight.” – Mu’adh Ibn Jabal (radi Allahu anhu)   Why were angelscreated? Can the jinn help the believers? What is the Muslim’s position concerning the previously sent Scriptures? Why did Allah subhanahu Wa tala’ send Messengers to the world? Can destiny be altered? What will happen to your soul after death?” What will happen on the Day of JudgmentCome into the light, as we take an extensive look into these and many other issues of faith. 


Shaykh Waleed Basyouni
Qabeelat Ittihaad – Detroit, Michigan
March 2009
|More info|
|He said/She said|
16 Responses to Rays of Faith – Again!

  1. Samira Sumani says:

    can i get a video on this lecture

  2. Ashton says:

    Undeniably believe that which you stated. Your favorite justification seemed to be on the web the simplest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while people think about worries that they just
    do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon
    the top and defined out the whole thing without having side effect
    , people can take a signal. Will likely be back to get more.
    Thanks

  3. These are in fact enormous ideas in regarding blogging.
    You have touched some pleasant things here. Any way keep up wrinting.

  4. Adelaida says:

    I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one nowadays.

  5. Hi there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website
    with us so I came to check it out. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be
    tweeting this to my followers! Wonderful blog and fantastic
    design.

  6. Lara says:

    I’m not sure why but this site is loading very slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a problem on my end? I’ll
    check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

  7. Lacey says:

    Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your
    blog and in accession capital to assert that I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Any way I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

  8. Jeremy says:

    If some one wishes to be updated with latest technologies then he must be pay a visit this web
    site and be up to date everyday.

  9. Charlene says:

    It’s truly very difficult in this active life to listen news on TV, so I just use internet for that reason, and get the newest news.

  10. Jerrod says:

    Hello to every single one, it’s actually a fastidious for me to pay a quick visit this web page, it contains valuable Information.

  11. Highly descriptive article, I enjoyed that bit. Will there be
    a part 2?

  12. Hello colleagues, how is all, and what you wish for
    to say about this paragraph, in my view its in fact awesome for me.

  13. Shanna says:

    After looking over a handful of the blog posts on your website, I really like
    your way of writing a blog. I bookmarked it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back in the near future.
    Please check out my web site too and tell me
    how you feel.

  14. If some one wishes expert view about blogging and site-building then i recommend him/her to pay a quick visit this webpage, Keep
    up the good job.

  15. Lesli says:

    I think the admin of this web site is really working hard in support of his web site, for the reason that here every stuff is quality based
    material.

  16. Dieter says:

    Your mode of explaining the whole thing in this piece of
    writing is actually nice, all can without difficulty be aware of it, Thanks a lot.

Leave a Reply

