“A Date Under the Blue Sky”

“A date under the blue sky” -a sweet invitation from my dear friend ๐Ÿ™‚
It sounded appealing, so I signed up.
Sunday morning came, and off we went…We were getting into the car and I wasn’t really sure why I was going or what I was looking for, until my mom reminded me of my intention. And if you have the right intention, you are bound to enjoy whatever is to come.

Tree Planting ๐Ÿ™‚

It was a lovely!
It is peaceful, calming, and soothing to be on green grass under a clear sky cradled in a light breeze and have the cold wet dirt all over your hands.
I confess: I didn’t actually dig any holes or anything, but I did put a couple of ‘seedling’ trees in the earth myself, and I covered them with the uncovered dirt myself…and I even named the to-be-trees after myself… ๐Ÿ˜€
I am not the most “green” person out there, but I wholly support it and wish I did more.. The environment is ours to take care of, and it is rewarding, and wonderful to get in touch with nature. And it is every Muslim’s responsibility too!

For anyone who is still reading, I have two points that I thought of today:
1-I was thinking today…..Every soul shall taste death. And when we are buried in our graves we will feel a “squeeze”. That is the earth hugging us because we came back to it…And I was just thinking, subhanAllah..this is the same earth we will come back to one day….

Check this out–>ย 

2-Of course we didn’t start immediately, and the people were talking forever (and I wasn’t listening…it gets boring) but I did pick up one sentence from someone talking “If we look at the generations before us, they were always concerned with the generations to come” and basically he was saying how noble that is. And I’m like subhanAllah, nobody did that better than Mohammad sallah allahu allayhe wa salam! He could have gave up but he was always concerned with his Ummah, the generation to come. He made a beautiful du’aa for us after EVERY prayer he did…. *Sigh* I love our Prophet, salla allahu allayhe wa wa salam…

Anway…i will leave you with what was written on the cool shirt I didn’t get…
“Think Green, Think Islam. Live Green, Live Islam.”

5 Responses to “A Date Under the Blue Sky”

  1. hiddensouls says:

    SubhanaAllah! What an awesome reminder, jazakillahu khairan for putting it so beautifully! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. hiddensouls says:

    P.S. I added another category: Nature…

    InshaAllah we can be more green on this blog!

  3. Nouhad says:

    Alsalamualaiakum!

    What an awesome reminder! and what a GREAT way to look at the tree planting experience!

    Here’s the hadith that was going around with the emails, that I thought was very beneficial and gave even more purpose to tree-planting (for me anyway:p):

    The Prophet salla Allah laihi wa sallam said: If a Muslim plants a tree, anything eaten from it will be for him a charity, any thing stolen from it will be a charity, any bird that eats form it will be a charity, any animal that eats from it will be a charity and anything that is taken from it will be a charity [Muslim]

  4. hiddensouls says:

    Jazakillahu khairan for your comment Nouhad!! and for the hadeeth addition ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. DaughterofPearls says:

    I second that! JazakAllah khair!!

Leave a Reply

