WRiTe DiFfeRenT

writing1

Write ’till you drop,
your pen from your hand.
Feel your heart has spoken,
Spell words wrong,
and forget the rules of grammar.

Think different.
In your writing.
Describe, express, explore, and discover.

Write in any language,
as long as it’s your words.
Erasers teach bettter than pencils,
so make mistakes like you should.

Grab a scratch piece of paper
and put a pen in hand.
Make writing your haven,
Safe away from a world
where nobody listens
and seldom do they understand.

What’s the structure of language
When the words speak no truth.
I’ll break the parameter of Iambic.
Everyday, any day.
As long as I heal where it hurts.

Edit as you wish.
Change what you please.
But block out harsh critic’s attacks.
For if you wrote with the ink of your heart….
There is absolutely no reason to look back.

5 Responses to WRiTe DiFfeRenT

  1. hiddensouls says:

    I let out a HUGE *sigh* as I read this…

    Jazakillahu khairan…once again beautifully said and put into words… ๐Ÿ™‚

    • DaughterofPearls says:

      JazakiAllahu khairan to YOU. Lol I was actually angry when I wrote this…..I had written something in Arabic and was reading it to a couple of people for feedback. Obviously I was not expecting it to be fantastic, considering nobody has ever edited my writing, but I just wanted feedback overall and CONSTRUCTIVE criticism. Anyway, what I got was an interruption halfway with “you know, just stick to English” and agreement from another person.

      No hard feelings against them (anymore :p) but seriously, I think they totally missed the point in writing. So there is my rant. I’ll post up the mother-poem soon inshAllah–I can always count on my beloved readers here to appreciate at least the emotion behind what I write ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. dania says:

    lool DOP ur funny it was a beautiful poem ๐Ÿ™‚ ill tell you that

    i saw it in my dreams as u read it ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. โค mashAllah. Amazingggg

Leave a Reply

