Mesmerized

The Vagus Nerve.
The Trigeminal Nerve.
This nerve. That nerve.

That artery…this vein…

this bone…that muscle…

I’m mesmerized. I’m lost. I’m tired.

Mesmerized at the creation of Allah. Al-Khaliq, Al-Musawwir…

قال تعالى:

(لقد خلقنا الإنسان في أحسن تقويم) (التين:4)، (ما ترى في خلق الرحمن من تفاوت) (الملك: من الآية3)، (الذي أحسن كل شيء خلقه) (السجدة: من الآية7)

(يا أيها الإنسان ما غرك بربك الكريم * الذي خلقك فسواك فعدلك * في أي صورة ما شاء ركبك) (الانفطار الآيات 8،7،6)

وقال ـ عز وجل ـ (وصوركم فأحسن صوركم) (غافر: من الآية64)

I’m lost in the pages of a colored book…following the lines of ink trying to outline the workings of a marvelous creation.

I’m tired of memorizing names. I’ve appreciated it all…I believe.
Now can I just leave the worries of creation for The Creator and live in peace?

Anatomy.

هذَا خَلْقُ اللَّهِ فَأَرُونِي مَاذَا خَلَقَ الَّذِينَ مِنْ دُونِهِ بَلِ الظَّالِمُونَ فِي ضَلَالٍ مُبِينٍ
لقمان 11

3 Responses to Mesmerized

  1. DaughterofPearls says:

    SubhanAllah…
    I don’t know whether to laugh or cry for this one…

  2. hiddensouls says:

    I’m smiling now reading your comment…I hope I’m not crying tomorrow after the exam…

    I’m dead worried…I feel the worry in my inner gut…
    innervated by…umm…the vagus nerve?…Allahu a3lam..

  3. B says:

    You have to treat it, as you would if you are trying to memorize the Quran. (not drawing any comparison between the two of course)

    Names started sticking only after I would review the material twice a day. I’m glad these days are over!

Leave a Reply

