Doing it right…

This is just awesome. I love it, and hope you enjoy it too.

The prophet peace and blessings be upon him said: “A believer is never stung from the same hole twice” (Bukhari).

AUTOBIOGRAPHY IN FIVE SHORT CHAPTERS

by Portia Nelson

I

I walk down the street.
There is a deep hole in the sidewalk
I fall in.
I am lost … I am helpless.
It isn’t my fault.
It takes me forever to find a way out.

II

I walk down the same street.
There is a deep hole in the sidewalk.
I pretend I don’t see it.
I fall in again.
I can’t believe I am in the same place
but, it isn’t my fault.
It still takes a long time to get out.

III

I walk down the same street.
There is a deep hole in the sidewalk.
I see it is there.
I still fall in … it’s a habit.
my eyes are open
I know where I am.
It is my fault.
I get out immediately.

IV

I walk down the same street.
There is a deep hole in the sidewalk.
I walk around it.

V

I walk down another street.

Found it on I Am Sheba 🙂

3 Responses to Doing it right…

  1. DaughterofPearls says:

    love it!!

  2. spilled(skim)milk says:

    I think I’m taking over your comment page. Just thought I’d let you know by commenting. Does it get annoying when you get yet another email in your inbox from wordpress by me?

    Sorry. 🙂

  3. hiddensouls says:

    no, i don’t check the email that wordpress emails to! to see if I have any comments, I come to the website lol… thank you for dropping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

