Alone

“I trust in Allah. I trust that He will never abandon me. I trust that He will be my light in the darkest of nights. When there is no wind to guide my sail, Allah will send me where I need to be. In the most desolate of earth’s patches, I will not be alone–solitude is but a place to further count my blessings.”

Not my words… not sure who’s… 

but isn’t it funny, how so many people are alone, making them NOT alone in that they are alone? get it? 

3 Responses to Alone

  1. DaughterofPearls says:

    i get it…definitley..
    and i love the quote

  2. hiddensouls says:

    I’m glad someone gets my nonsense…
    I wish you were with me today at a talk by Tariq Ramadan…

Leave a Reply

